MOOC MOOC here I come!

'Hide and go seek!' photo (c) 2011, jakarachuonyo - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/I signed up for Hybrid Pedagogy’s MOOC MOOC yesterday. This also required that I sign up for a Twitter account which I have been avoiding. But this will give me the opportunity to see how Twitter might be meaningful for course conversations. @MOOCMOOC is the course handle.

The course begins next week, Sunday, and wraps up on Friday. I’ve been forewarned to plan for 1-2 hours of work each day. I plan to blog about the experience each day.

My hope is to learn more about the fuss over MOOCs, see how information literacy instruction might play with a MOOC, and hopeful learn some new pedagogical techniques.

Ready or MOOC here I come!

Leave a Reply

